top of page
Search
  • zanjoozulfiqar

Three Fantasy books to read that you should not miss!

Hello everyone! Hope you all are doing great! Toady, I wanted to do something different. I'm recommending 3 Fantasy books with short reviews that are my all time favorite!

  1. Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor


Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor, a YA Fantasy, is sure to ensnare your heart like it did to mine. Laini's lyrical writing captures every feeling there is, I was left breathless from the perfection. As a reader and dreamer myself, the author's description of Lazlo's love for books and dreaming amazed me because it was more than perfect! Aside from that, this world Laini has created is so unique and special, full of complexities and it's own beauties. Moreover, the characters are well-developed and have a lot of depth. I loved the friendships in this book! The plot was remarkable and I was entranced from the very first chapter, quite literally! And do not get me started on Lazlo!😂 You can read the synopsis here: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36187690-strange-the-dreamer

2. Thorn by Intisar Khanani

Thorn by Intisar Khanani is also a YA Fantasy which is immaculate! The theme of bringing justice just hooked me and the way Alyrra worked so endlessly hard to bring it. The MC Alyrra is so kind, compassionate and thoughtful, I couldn't help but root for her! Prince Kestrin was so cute and warm which reminded me that we need more male characters like him! I loved reading about Alyrra's journey and the things she would do to make the world a better place. Absolutely adored the friendships in this book, so tender and warm! This book is very underrated and it can also be read as a standalone even though there are 2 more books taking place awhile after Thorn but following another new character. You can read the synopsis here: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/51265989-thorn?from_search=true&from_srp=true&qid=JL42As9k29&rank=5

3. The Ten Thousand Doors Of January by Alix E. Harrow

The Ten Thousand Doors Of January by Alix E. Harrow is a jumble of emotions and I am so here for it! Alix has beautiful poetic writing that encaptured me from start to finish. This book has splendid portal fantasy, one of my favorites! Though this book is shelved as 'Adult', I did not find it so, except I did find it difficult at times to understand the concept of portals. Also, the MC, January, is coloured which is amazing! The friendships and the relationship of January with her parents was very heart-warming which made me realize we need more loving and caring parents in books! i loved this aspect of this book! All the books I love have caring and kind love interests and this book is no exception! I loved Samuel very much because of his kindness and care-free personality. Read this book if you love a good adventure and danger along the way! You can read the synopsis here: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43521657-the-ten-thousand-doors-of-january?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=5M4i4SKDTv&rank=1

That's all for today folks! I hope to see you soon!💖

18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page